During the 2019 Virginia General Assembly Session, lawmakers voted to increase the minimum age to purchase tobacco, nicotine vapor and alternative nicotine products from 18 to 21 years old. Beginning July 1, Virginia retailers will be prohibited from selling nicotine products to individuals under 21. The new law allows active duty military aged 18 or older with a valid military ID to purchase nicotine products.
About The Author
Bill Wyatt holds a B.S. in Telecommunications from Radford University. He is a radio and television station owner, journalist, broadcaster, web designer, and media consultant.
February 13, 2019
June 20, 2019
June 17, 2019
wind: 3mph W
H 73 • L 70
Weather from OpenWeatherMap
Woman Wanted on Drug Charges Last Seen in Henry CountyJul 12, 2019 | Crime
Studies and Projections Have Little Use for Gray AreasJul 11, 2019 | Commentary