Saturday, August 13, 2022
HomeDailiesCommunity Calendar

Community Calendar

Monday market at Fairystone

Saturday, Aug. 13

Bassett Ruritan Club breakfast from 6-10 a.m. at the Ruritan Club on Philpott Dam Road. $8.

Uptown Farmers Market will be open in Martinsville from 7 a.m. until noon.

Purrrfect Art Family Day from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Gravely-Lester Art Garden.

Feeding Southwest Virginia’s Mobile Marketplace from 10 a.m. to noon at the Martinsville YMCA with fresh, affordable food.

Jennifer Short bike ride at 1 p.m. at Crosspoint Church.

Monday, Aug. 15

Monday market at Fairy Stone State Park picnic shelters 3 and 4 from 5-7 p.m.

Henry County School Board public hearing at 6 p.m. in the Summerlin Room.

Thursday, Aug. 18

Ararat Ruritan Club Blood Drive from 1-6 p.m. at the Ruritan Club. Walk-ins are welcome.

Friday, Aug. 19

Stuart Farmers Market from 8-12 noon.

Saturday, Aug. 20

Uptown Martinsville Farmers Market from 7 a.m. until noon.

Sports physicals and teddy bear clinic 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Community Dental Clinic, 23 Fayette Street in Martinsville.

Boys & Girls Clubs of the Blue Ridge is hosting the 8th annual Blue Ridge Duck Race at Smith River Fest.

Friday, Sept. 9

Harvest Moon Run 5K-8K: 5 p.m., Gazebo on Depot Street. Miles in Martinsville Race Series. Call 276-632-1772 for more information.

Saturday, Sept. 24
ValleyStar Credit Union 300 NASCAR Late Model Stock Car race, Martinsville Speedway, $30.

Wednesday, Sept. 28
L.I.F.E. series—Lawncare: noon-1:30 p.m., New College Institute. Taught by Va. Cooperative Extension Agent Melanie Barrow. Register online or by calling 276-403-5671.

Thursday, Oct. 27

NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour season finale: Martinsville Speedway.

Saturday, Oct. 29

Dead On Tools 250 race: Martinsville Speedway.

Sunday, Oct. 30

Xfinity 500 Cup Series race: Martinsville Speedway.

Saturday, Dec. 10

Light Up the Night 5K: 4 p.m. Miles in Martinsville Race Series. Call 276-632-1772 for more information.

Previous articleWHEE sports
Next articleAG visits Martinsville
RELATED ARTICLES

WHEE sports

Obituaries

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments